top of page
Search
  • blaisdell105

Welcome to Semi-Cooperative

Hi, I'm Matt, and I'll be your host here at Semi-Cooperative


Who am I and why should you care?

I'm an experienced gamer (tabletop, electronic, care games and board games) who has participated in a number of playtests (both open and closed) and personally discussed game design with some of the designers in the process. I also actively seek out any information I can on game design, theory, practice, common mistakes and the difference between the game from the designer and player's perspective.


I also have a background in Military Intelligence, including, but not limited to, geopolitical, organized crime and counter terrorism analysis. I have crafted reports used by military commanders for their decision making process and even had one report go up to the Joint Chiefs of staff and the President of the United States.


It would be fair to say that I am analytical by nature and also do a good bit of writing. The purpose of this blog is to give me an outlet for misunderstood or underappreciated game design aspects, in depth thoughts on games I'm currently playing, and perhaps some one offs on the eccentricities of the military design process.


If nothing else, I hope you at least find these articles entertaining even if you find no real need for them in your everyday life. Enjoy!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page